Southern Fiber Reads

Post One – and so begins this journey

Posted on: September 20, 2009

Hello, dear readers!

As I sit on my bed on this rainy Sunday, I begin my journey completely into the wonderful world of blogging!  I have freelance blogged in the past, and as I planned my wedding I maintained a website for our wedding.  I have never had my own personal blog until now, however.

A good friend at my church has recently introduced me to the world of book blogging, and I am thoroughly excited about the prospect of sharing my love of reading with others.  In this blog I will post reviews for the books I read in hopes that you, too, will choose to pick up a book and enjoy the powerful gift that is the written word.  I have also chosen to take this blog a step further in the ways I have outlined below.

You see, I am newly married and newly away from home.  I do not see my family as much as I used to, and I think this will be an incredible tool to keep even more than just my family updated on what goes on with myself, my husband, and his son (my seven-year-old stepson).  So, to all my family and friends, a big hello from the three of us!

I am also eager to share the things that God reveals to me, and how God uses me.  I believe a Christian’s existence is not meant to be private, but public.  I hope that some of the words I share will help to encourage others, or, more hopefully, be used to reach others with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  He alone is worthy of ALL praise, and is the God of my life and of my home.  I think a blog is a useful tool to share God’s love, and that is another goal I have for my own blog.

Thank you for stepping into my corner of WebSpace, and I hope you enjoy the posts to come!

3 Responses to "Post One – and so begins this journey"

Honored to be the first to leave a comment!

Although I am the second post to this blog, I want you to know that I am glad to have posted and look forward to your reviews.

Dear Christian wife, step mommy and reader,

YOU possess an incredible talent for expressing your thoughts and getting them across to your audience through your writing! I look forward to reading more of your reviews. Keep writing. Thank you!
Patti Sutton

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers

FCC DISCLAIMER

The books on this blog have been sent to me directly by either the publisher or the author. I paid nothing for these books. I received them free of charge in exchange for my honest review. I received the books only - no monetary compensation was given or received by either me nor the author or publisher. The copies I review are considered review copies or Advance Reader Copies. I will note in each post if I received a copy of the book for free from either the publisher or the author. If no such notation is made, then I purchased the book myself, was given a copy of the book by someone I know, or I checked out a copy from my local library. I am displaying this disclaimer in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
September 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flower Power Ratings

2011 Reading Challenges

Upcoming Review from Thomas Nelson Publishers

Upcoming Review from Waterbrook Multnomah

Visits Since December 17, 2010

  • 2,154 Visited Southern Fiber Reads