Southern Fiber Reads

Book Review: Fools Rush In

Posted on: October 8, 2009

FoolsRushHaving gone through my very own wedding this year, I appreciate the work put into my wedding by people like Bella Rossi, a wedding director, coordinator, and the main character in Janice Thompson’s book Fools Rush In.  This title is book one in the Weddings By Bella book series written by Thompson.

Bella Rossi and her family are about as Italian as the Corleones, complete with pizza, mob ties, and large groups of people that have nothing short of a constant boisterous time together.  Bella’s parents pass the baton of their wedding business to their daughter, and Bella gets her feet wet with a true blue Texas wedding, cowboy boots and all.  I think we can all agree that Italian and Texan are about as different as, well, pizza and tacos.  There’s just one thing though – she needs a DJ, and fast!  This predicament lands her a DJ, for sure, but this means the excitement and surprises are just beginning.

Throughout this story, Bella struggles with trying to pull off a wedding whose theme she has no idea about.  Will Bella’s faith give her the strength and energy she needs to live up to the role her parents have given her?

I must say I absolutely loved this book!  It was light, refreshing, and full of laughs.  I also learned a lot from how Bella used her faith to guide her daily.  Thompson has done an excellent job of telling a delightful story while also delivering a Christ-centered message to the reader.  I recommend this book to the ladies, as I think you will love it, too!  The characters are endearing, the story is great, and I cannot wait to read the second book and see what more is in store for Bella, the wedding business, and Bella’s family.  Guys… well, let’s just say this book is the equivalent of the movies you hope girls don’t make you watch.  Happy reading – and it will be happy reading with this book!

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN-10: 0800733428
  • ISBN-13: 978-0800733421

**Legal Necessities:  I received this book for free from Janice Thompson.

6 Responses to "Book Review: Fools Rush In"

Good review. Sounds like an interesting read. Thanks for sharing.

Woo-hoo! Thank you so much for such a sweet review. I’m so glad you enjoyed the story. I can’t wait for you to read book two, which releases in January. You’ll never believe what happens to Bella and her quirky family next. Thanks again!

I want to read that, do you still have your copy? It sounds like something I could get into. Thanks!

Yes, this sounds like a book I would really enjoy! Thanks for the review.

I am also a book reviewer. I’ll be adding your blog to my list of blogs I read.

I’m starting this book tonight, I will point out it is the 3rd book in 2 weeks with a character named Bella. I hope I love it so I can keep with my theme of Bella’s here.

I hope you enjoy the book – I really, really like it! If you get a chance, come back here and let me know if you enjoyed the book as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

FCC DISCLAIMER

The books on this blog have been sent to me directly by either the publisher or the author. I paid nothing for these books. I received them free of charge in exchange for my honest review. I received the books only - no monetary compensation was given or received by either me nor the author or publisher. The copies I review are considered review copies or Advance Reader Copies. I will note in each post if I received a copy of the book for free from either the publisher or the author. If no such notation is made, then I purchased the book myself, was given a copy of the book by someone I know, or I checked out a copy from my local library. I am displaying this disclaimer in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flower Power Ratings

Follow Me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

2011 Reading Challenges

Upcoming Review from Thomas Nelson Publishers

Upcoming Review from Waterbrook Multnomah

Visits Since December 17, 2010

  • 1,618 Visited Southern Fiber Reads
