Southern Fiber Reads

Mailbox Monday

Posted on: December 27, 2010

Well, it’s finally been one full week and weekend since I have gotten back into Book Review Blogging.  I have been busy networking with authors and publishers, getting my blog back up and running, and switching to Blogspot.  I have also been helping my husband (who works full time) do some of the legwork needed for him to get back into Book Review Blogging.

Not to mention we’ve had Christmas!  We had an awesome Christmas, and savored every minute we spent with our families.  I have family coming in today, and we still have yet to see some of my family – we’ll see them Thursday – so the festivities continue for us!

I’m not sure what I was expecting when I got back into the swing of blogging, but 13 books in a week wasn’t it.  The last time I did this, I received four books within one month.  I must be doing something right this time, for I have more than tripled the amount of books I received, and I got them all within a week!  Wow!!!  The one book I am most looking forward to I didn’t receive in the mail, however.  My mother gave me a book I have been desperately wanting to read.  It was written by my Elementary guidance counselor Ginny Dent Brant.  The name of the book is Finding True Freedom:  From the White House to the World.  She gave this to me on Christmas Day, and I absolutely cannot wait to read this book!  I will be reading it and reviewing it before I move on to the other books I will be reviewing.

Here is the list of books I received in the mail this week:

I cannot wait to get started on all these books!  I am going to try and read them in the order which they were received, but I am making a special exception for the book by my friend, given to me by my mom on Christmas.  Look for the reviews of these books soon
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

FCC DISCLAIMER

The books on this blog have been sent to me directly by either the publisher or the author. I paid nothing for these books. I received them free of charge in exchange for my honest review. I received the books only - no monetary compensation was given or received by either me nor the author or publisher. The copies I review are considered review copies or Advance Reader Copies. I will note in each post if I received a copy of the book for free from either the publisher or the author. If no such notation is made, then I purchased the book myself, was given a copy of the book by someone I know, or I checked out a copy from my local library. I am displaying this disclaimer in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flower Power Ratings

Follow Me on Twitter!

2011 Reading Challenges

Upcoming Review from Thomas Nelson Publishers

Upcoming Review from Waterbrook Multnomah

Visits Since December 17, 2010

  • 1,639 Visited Southern Fiber Reads
